The Sound Of Stavanger

The List

2011 in music & album covers


We´ve put together a playlist with 20 tracks picked from our releases in 2011.
Feel free to share the playlist and / or any of the tracks!
Click the track in the player to access more information about the release / artist.


New releases from The List and Sebastian Waldejer

New tracks available now!

The List and Sebastian Waldejer both have new releases out this week. Elise Vatsvaag and Pete Johansen is still going strong on NRK P1. Check out sample tracks on our soundcloud player. Click the «info» tab on each track for more information

CCAP new tracks June 2011 by CCAP

The new The List minialbum, «Come On, Twentyseven» is now available through Spotify, Wimp, Platekompaniet, CDON, Amazon etc. Sebastian Waldejer´s new single «We Never Geat Away Anymore» will be available digitally and on a lovey 7» vinyl including b-side «The Ocean Is Full Of Tears». The 7» is beautifully packet in a Stumptown Printers Arigato cover, design and handprint by Kjetil Brandsdal. Release next week.

CCAP at By:larm

We are looking forward to By:larm in Oslo this weekend. This year we have established a «Stavanger HQ» at Food Story in Thorvalds Meyers gt 61 at Grünerløkka. Please come by and grab a beer or coffee, have a meal (20% discount for delegates and artists), and say hello:

Thursday 18. Feb - Saturday 20. feb
17.00 (5PM) - 20.00 (8PM)

Thursday is by invitations only (get in touch if you need an invite!), Friday and Saturday everyone is welcome

Live program
Friday 6pm
Sebastian Waldejer
Friday 7pm
The List

Saturday 6pm
Christer Wulff
Saturday 7pm Sebastian Waldejer


If you would like to get in touch or set up a meeting with CCAP at By:larm, please send a mail:

New The List single now available online

Lonely One by The List is released digitally today! The first shop to sell the song is Musiconline
Lonely One will soon also be available through iTunes and other digital web shops
If you are in the Stavanger area you should check out The List live at
Checkpoint Charlie this coming Saturday

New single from The List

The List are releasing a brand new track next week (week 46). "Lonely One" is the first song picked from the recording sessions from their next album to be releases in 2009.
You can listen to "Lonely One" at The List´
MySpace site

Press release:
The List is currently working on their second studio album with a probable release date early 2009, according to the band the second album will be a giant leap towards the bands musical ambitions.

Lonely One is the first single to be released from the forthcoming album and will be available through iTunes and other digital webshops very soon

Lonely One is the first recording with The Lists current lineup and a document of the ever evolving sound of The List. Lonely One was recorded, mixed and produced by The List at Polar, and mastered by Thor Lekvoll at Sonovo.

The List - New website

The List have just launched a beautiful new website. Check it out here

THE LIST out now!

THE LIST - and now we´ve got nowhere to run (CCAP064) had its physical release in Norway monday 21. April. The album is also available worldwide through iTunes and other fine digital music providers. If you cant find the album available digitally in your country please let us know and we will sort it out.

The List - short bio:

When making their debut with Perfect EP in the spring of 2006, The List where planning to release their first full-length record later that same year. It wasn’t to be…

But now, after a couple of years of uncertainty, the alternative country rock outfit is finally ready with “… And Now We’ve Got Nowhere To Land” (CCAP). More rock, less americana and a bigger portion of self esteem defines the album, where strong melodies, powerful arrangements and catchy choruses play a big part. The record is produced by Bjørn-Erik Sørensen and The List at the formers Artbeat recording studio.

Olav Larsen, Kjell Breivik and Inge Engelsvoll are among the well known local artists contributing. Also included is the transatlantic collaboration Things We Did (When We Where Kids) with lyrics and vocals from Nashvilles multitalented artist Doug Hoekstra.

With its first ever concert in 2004, The List reached the final of a local music contest. Since then, several of the former members has left the band, and four years later ”… And Now We’ve Got Nowhere To Land” demonstrates a band more confident and more harmonized then ever before. Lead singer Runar Aase have been compared to Grant-Lee Phillips and Chris Isaak by the written press, and inspired by such bands as My Morning Jacket and Wilco, The List has developed its own sound, spanning from upbeat rock to the more melancholic country styled indie-rock, without losing its credibility.