The Sound Of Stavanger


Duncun Rufus new video

DUNCUN RUFUS - new video
Check out the new Duncun Rufus Video - Yeah Yeah Yeah. From their debut album ‘Carte Blanche’ released by CCAP and Times Music (India)

Duncun Rufus - Carte Blanche album

DUNCUN RUFUS - Carte Blanche

CCAP proudly presents, all the way from Mumbai, India: DUNCUN RUFUS.
Carte Blanche album release Friday 12. October

Carte Blanche - Duncun Rufus

Carte Blanche is singer and songwriter Lima Yanger’s (Sleeping Buddha, Bliss Logic) third album, the first to be released as Duncun Rufus. The album will be released by Norwegian label CCAP (Checkpoint Charlie Audio Productions) in close cooperation with the band and Times Music India. The band line up features Lima Yanger on vocals and guitar, Gaute Johannesen of Popface (Norway) on drums and the rest of this stellar ensemble sees JD on Bass (KK, Ashu, Bliss Logic), Hitesh Dhutia (Junkt, Sleeping Buddha, Contraband, Rajiv Raja combine) and Vinay Lobo (Airport) on guitars.

Duncun Rufus makes soulful music. The album features crisp contemporary pop-folk rock songs with foot tapping beats and catchy hook lines. The essence of the songs are about holding on to hope and devotion and balancing betrayal and desire in troubled times- the drama of good vs. evil that lies in us all.

Lima Yanger says the seeds of this album and project was planted after a “not so modest beer drinking session” with Gaute and Hitesh back in the summer of 2009.
The idea was planted and it stayed that way until 2010.

Early 2010 witnessed jam sessions and “rough sketches of rough tracks”. The summer of 2011 finally saw the emergence of Carte Blanche, “I locked myself away for a month and ended up writing about 15 songs, 7 made the album” says Lima Yanger. There are no carbon copies or contrived sounds in this album, "The emphasis was solely about writing songs rather than composing technique laden musical pieces, and playing fresh music”.